The Western North Regional Campaign Team of the governing NPP was, on Sunday, August 16, 2020, inaugurated by the NPP General Secretary, John Boadu. The campaign team, made up of 36 members, is headed by the Western North regional chairman of the party, Mr. William Benjamin Asuah, and includes all the 17 regional executives of the party in the western north region.

Other members of the team include the Western North regional Minister, Hon. Kingsley Aboagye-Gyedu; Hon. Augustine Blay of the Office of the Vice President; Hon. Alex Tetteh; Hon. Dr. Kwaku Afriyie; Hon. Augustine Blay; Mr Anthony Amankwaah; Mr Ben Fosuhene Acheampong; Mr Abanga Fusani; Ms Patricia Ama Badu; Hon. Samuel Adu Gyamfi; Mr Rocky Obeng; Mr Desmond Tawiah Maclean; Hon. Kwasi Blay; Mr Kofi Adusei Mintah; Lt. Col. Anthony Aduhene (Rtd.); Mr Nicholas Andoh; Francis Blay; Mr Pious Abekah; Prince Ampem Darko; Ms Idora Abiaw; and Janet Amankwah.

The mandate of the team is to spearhead the party’s campaign in the Western North region and to help the NPP capture at least two-third of parliamentary seats in the region as well as to maximize votes for President Akufo-Addo in the December polls. To this end, the NPP General Secretary, who administered the oath of office to the members, tasked them to bring their expertise to the table and come out with strategies as well as programme of activities tailored towards achieving the set targets in the upcoming elections.

Speaking on behalf of the members of the Western North Regional Campaign team, the campaign chairman, Mr. William Benjamin Asuah, assured the leadership of the party and its and rank and file of their unwavering commitment and readiness to delivering an emphatic victory for the NPP in the Western North Region.

The inaugural event of the Regional Campaign team took place at the Sefwi Wiawso Catholic Pastoral Centre at Sefwi Wiawso, the Regional Capital of the Western North Region. John Boadu was accompanied by the NPP National First Vice Chairman, FF Anto; the National Nasara Coordinator, Abdul Aziz Futah, as well as Maame Yaa Aboagye and Yaw Preko both are whom are Deputy National Communications Directors of the party.

By Alhaji Iddi Muhayu-Deen

Leave Your Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *